Vietnamese Prime Minister Nguyen Tan Dung on Wednesday signed a directive to waive visa requirements for citizens of five European countries, starting July 1, according to Tuoi Tre News.

The visa-free travel policy will be applicable to German, French, British, Italian, and Spanish visitors, with an allowed 15-day stay for each entry for a period of one year.

The five countries, however, do not have a similar policy for Vietnamese citizens.

Vietnam currently applies a one-sided free-visa policy to eight countries, including Japan, South Korea, Norway, Finland, Denmark, Sweden, Russia, and Belarus.

The country also has a visa-free policy for nine other Southeast Asian countries, including Brunei, Myanmar, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Thailand, Singapore, and the Philippines.

This measure will hopefully enable Vietnam to win back international tourists, at a time when the country’s foreign tourist arrival numbers have repeatedly slumped for 12 consecutive months.